Days 12 & 13.Should I stay or should I go

IMG_2833

Yesterday was all about the Vitamin D. Sun was just too good to miss so I put some laundry on the go & mowed the lawn before hanging it out. Then I finished my book and soaked up some rays before heading to do the food shop. Tried to be sensible about what I want to eat this week so got spinach, broccoli, some microwave brown rice with quinoa, mozzarella and basil. I reckon that’s the making – along with the sweet potatoes, avocado & tomatoes I already had in – of a good food week. EC asked if I’d like to go for brunch today and I asked if we might hit the gym first (I know right!) – she works there as a barista so I know it’s not how she really wants to spend her free time, but I really haven’t a clue and could do with her help. She’s recently had a course of PT sessions so I’m hoping she can give me some pointers.

I’ve just heard movement from her bedroom so I’m going to see if today is the day. Update later!

Later… Lovely brunch in St Albans followed by an afternoon at a jazz festival in Cassiobury Park. Yes, I know there’s no mention of a trip to the gym but that doesn’t mean I didn’t work out. We opted to take our giant beanbag with us to lay on in the park, unfortunately parking spaces were few and far between so we ended parking quite a walk from the entrance. Even more unfortunately, the entrance we used was the one furthest from the bandstand. Walking along carrying the beanbag between us was cumbersome to say the least, so I decided to just haul the thing on my own. I carried it like the biggest sack of spuds you’ve ever seen – on it’s end it’s almost as tall as I am! Trust me, walking there & back with that thing was workout enough.

IMG_2835

Will this be the week I get dragged to the gym??

Leave a comment