Day 15.Ground to a halt

IMG_2880

Ok, at least it’s not a gain, but I still can’t help feeling a bit disappointed, especially as I’m now walking at least 10,000 steps most days, whereas before this challenge I would often only take between 2 and 3,000. I know I need to focus on the fact that this is a journey to health & fitness as well as weight loss, and not get too bogged down with the numbers on the scales but I feel a tad fed up right now.

The migraine is back, too, which doesn’t help. Plus, I am so sore after the gym yesterday! I went out for a walk this evening to see if it would help, but now my legs are even worse! Think I will take a couple of painkillers with a cup of green tea and make it an early night.

Night night x

2 thoughts on “Day 15.Ground to a halt

  1. Some people often run into the problem of not eating enough, especially when you start working out even more-therefore causing a “plateau.” Being incredibly sore after a workout and not recovering could also be a sign of not getting enough calories, especially protein. Try implementing a bit more protein, maybe a shake after your workout, and focus on eating a lot of veggies and healthy carbs (potatoes, rice, etc.) I noticed a HUGE change in my body, including weight loss, when I upped my calories and started eating whole foods. I hope this helps ya!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment