Day 25.Hello weekend

IMG_2959.jpg

It’s Friday night, almost 11pm, and I’m tucked up in bed. At last! This has been a tough old week work-wise & I really need some down time. So looking forward to no alarm clock! Having said that, I’ve booked on to a Body Combat class followed by Pilates tomorrow morning. No matter what, I’m determined not to cancel.

This morning, despite the lure of an extra 20 minutes in my comfy bed, I got up and did another Bodycoach HIIT workout. I really, not exactly enjoy, but certainly appreciate, the pump of adrenaline I get from these workouts. 20 minutes and I’m a big sweaty mess trying to get my legs to cooperate with my goal of getting in the shower. Breakfast, at my desk, was a thin bagel with peanut butter. At lunchtime I went for a walk along the canal before eating my chicken & cheese salad (with mayo – I know, I know). It was such a beautiful day that I ate my lunch on a beanbag in the garden at work, before going back into the chaos of the office and drinking copious amounts of tea.

This evening was spent with MP. I cooked up a chicken stirfry with noodles and we watched ‘Spooks – the greater good’ on tv whilst eating 1/2 a raspberry bakewell and 1/2 a blondie brownie each. Oh my the blondie was good!!

I’ve noticed that my water intake has slipped. Must get back on that. For now though, it’s goodnight from me x

 

Leave a comment