Day 21. Hi honey, I’m home.

IMG_2935

Well that wasn’t pretty. I’ve been poorly pretty much all weekend but I’m finally feeling better.

This morning I kick-started the day with a beginners low-impact HIIT from The Body Coach, Joe Wicks. This time I managed to complete the whole workout! Yay! Then at lunchtime I went for a brisk walk before a 5:2 lunch of boiled chicken breast and stirred vegetables with a small portion of wholegrain rice.

I’ve just got back from the gym (I hear that sharp intake of breath!) where I did a Body Combat class. It was a-maze-ing! Really tough but such fun. Definitely want to take that class again. My gym has just changed from Virgin Active to Nuffield Health & I’m excited to try some of the Les Mills classes they’re going to be offering.

So on that high I went to the supermarket & stocked up with lots of great food. I promise not to eat it all tomorrow!! Is this the start of a new me?? We shall see…

 

2 thoughts on “Day 21. Hi honey, I’m home.

Leave a comment