Day 22. Are those abs I see?

img_2945When I had a sneaky peak at the scales yesterday, despite having been pretty meh all weekend, it looked like I had put on again (boo). Today, I’m pleased to say, my faith in my efforts has been restored. Happy days. I know it’s not the speediest weightloss journey ever embarked upon but I’m happy – this feels sustainable and I’m beginning to feel a bit fitter.

Post-fast days vary; sometimes you’re utterly ravenous, others you can be totally fine. Today has been an eating day. I had a Warburtons cinnamon & raisin bagel thin for breakfast with a cup of tea (so good) but at lunchtime it was pouring with rain so not only did I not get out for a walk (I had an interview to conduct so didn’t want to do that whilst looking like a drowned rat), but after my lunch of veggies, small amount of brown rice & 2 Hecks chicken sausages I then topped it off with a slice of lemon cake. Oooops.

I really shouldn’t have been too concerned though as I was eating at OH’s house tonight with 2 of his offspring. Pasta with chicken followed by a big bowl of ice cream. Well it would’ve been rude to refuse… I did, however, go to the gym first! Amazing eh? Just the treadmill as I’ve not been to the branch near OH’s house before & felt a bit intimidated by the different set-up but still, it’s a start.

  • By the way, a big THANK YOU!! to all you lovely folk who have stopped by & liked or commented on my blog. It’s a massive honour that you think my ramblings are worth reading! Please feel free to offer advice, or the benefit of your experience, especially when it comes to going to the gym or exercising.

 

Leave a comment